Support NHLP today!

Contributions support the future of housing justice.

Webinars

Register Now! Law Clerk Training Webinar

Tuesday, June 2, 2020 10 am-1 pm pacific/ 12 pm–3 pm central/ 1 pm–4 pm eastern

This substantive training by staff of the National Housing Law Project will provide an overview of the Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) programs and the Low Income Housing Tax Credit program, including discussions on recent changes, current trends, and issues facing practitioners. Summer law clerks, new attorneys, and advocates at legal services and housing rights advocacy organizations who are seeking a refresher are encouraged to attend.

Featured Programs:

  • Public Housing
  • Housing Choice Vouchers
  • Project-Based Rental Assistance
  • Low Income Housing Tax Credits
  • COVID-19 Housing Response

What You Will Learn:

  • how to identify HUD-subsidized housing in your community
  • defining features of the various housing programs, including admissions, rents, and terminations/evictions
  • how the COVID-19 crisis is affecting federally-assisted housing.

Presenters:

  • Bridgett Simmons – Staff Attorney
  • Mariel Block – Staff Attorney
  • Renee Williams – Senior Staff Attorney
  • Lisa Sitkin – Senior Staff Attorney
  • Deborah Thrope – Deputy Director

The webinar is free and will be closed captioned. For more information, email Bridgett Simmons bsimmons@nhlp.org

REGISTER NOW

https://nhlp.adobeconnect.com/ezf1i29bwo5i/event/registration.html