porno porno izle sikis

October 2, 2015: Register Now for Upcoming NHLP Webinars!

Mark your calendars for two upcoming NHLP webinars on the housing rights of domestic violence survivors who are limited English proficient and the housing rights of survivors with disabilities.
Please mark your calendars for two NHLP webinars!

Federal Housing and Language Access Rights of Limited English Proficient Survivors

Tuesday, October 20, 2015, 2pm ET/11am PT/1pm CT

The webinar is free and will last 90 minutes. Register here.

Domestic and sexual violence survivors face numerous barriers in accessing and maintaining housing. These obstacles are substantially compounded when the survivor is limited English proficient (LEP). Federal law requires that recipients of federal financial assistance, including public housing authorities, provide meaningful language assistance to LEP persons. This webinar will cover the language access requirements under federal law and guidance; enforcement updates; special considerations when using interpreters in the domestic and sexual violence context; and best practices for working with LEP survivors.

Housing Rights of Survivors with Disabilities

Tuesday, November 10, 2015, 1:30pm ET/10:30am PT/12:30pm CT

The webinar is free and will last 90 minutes. Register here.

Domestic and sexual violence survivors with disabilities face additional barriers to admission or continued occupancy due to a rule, policy or practice of the housing provider. Survivors may seek a reasonable accommodation, which is a change in such rule, policy, or practice that may be necessary to allow the survivor with a disability the equal opportunity to use and enjoy a dwelling. This webinar will provide a basic review of the law regarding reasonable accommodation and how it may be used to assist survivors who have disabilities.

ankara escort istanbul escort bayan
ankara escort istanbul escort bayan